ABOUT US

About Us Jigsaw Puzzle

 

 

CORPORATE HISTORY

 

ARE CON GmbH & Co. KG was founded in 2008 by Bernhard F. Wernberger and Rainer Rettig after card producer Novacard Informationssysteme GmbH closed its branch in Oldenburg. What the two founders brought with them into their new company were longstanding experience in the smart card industry, extensive expertise, a broad network and boundless enthusiasm. We intensified our cooperation with Asian card and inlay producers we had already helped qualify in the past. This is how we were able right from the start to offer customers attractive prices and delivery periods while ensuring high quality standards. Our commitment to staying ahead of the game has resulted in a wide range of cooperation projects with partners from various fields. You benefit vastly from this broad range of expertise!

 

 

THE TOWER

 

On the left you can see our home, a former railway water tower in Oldenburg’s port district. The 33-metre tower built in 1908 was converted into modern open-plan office spaces in 1992. The ARE CON office on the 4th floor is easy to reach with a climb of a mere 46 steps.

 

 

1280px-Oldenburg_Klappbrücke

 

 

OUR PRODUCTS

We supply components and semi-finished products for the production of smartcards as well as finished cards of all types. To complete our range, we also offer card accessories, key fobs, RFID labels and programming services.

Here you’ll find a brief overview of our supply options. For more information, check out the individual sections.

 

Frage

 

THE TEAM

 

Our full-time team consists of card professionals who draw on a combined more than 50 years of smartcard experience. Our CVs cover many stages from all areas of the industry, starting with industry pioneers, through to market-leading semiconductor producers, big names in chip card manufacturing and security product specialists. Included here are:

NXP ♦ Power Integrations ♦ Winter ♦ Novacard ♦ Rothahn Essich ♦ CCD ♦  Bundesdruckerei ♦  HID Global

 

 

NAME FUNCTION Phone Light gray button with reflection & red Mobile Phone Light gray button with reflection & red Email Light gray button with reflection & red
BW  

 

 

Bernhard F. Wernberger     

 

 

 

MANAGING DIRECTOR

 

 

 

+49 (0) 441 8000 675  

 

 

 

+49 (0) 160 907 13 587

 

 

 

wernberger@are-con.com

AK  

 

 

Anja Knitter

 

 

 

HEAD OF FINANCE

 

 

 

+49 (0) 441 8000 676

 

 

 

+49 (0) 151 58409296

 

 

 

knitter@are-con.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Networks are only a threat to those who don’t have one. © Helmut Glaßl (*1950), aphorist from Thuringia

 

MEMBER OF:
700-ICMA-logo

  

^

ÜBER UNS

ÜBER UNS

Über uns

 

 

FIRMENGESCHICHTE

 

ARE CON GmbH & Co. KG wurde 2008 von Bernhard F. Wernberger und Rainer Rettig nach der Auflösung des Oldenburger Standortes des Kartenproduzenten Novacard Informationssysteme GmbH gegründet. Beim Schritt in die Selbständigkeit brachten beide Firmengründer langjährige Smartcard-Industrie-Erfahrungen, umfangreiches Spezial-Know-how, ein breit gefächertes Netzwerk und viel Enthusiasmus mit. So wurde beispielsweise die Zusammenarbeit mit asiatischen Karten- und Inlayherstellern intensiviert, deren Qualifizierung bereits bei vorherigen Arbeitgebern begleitet wurde. Auf diese Weise konnte man den Kunden von Anfang an interessante Preis- und Lieferzeit-Alternativen bieten, mit der Gewissheit, hohen Qualitätsanforderungen gerecht zu werden. Durch den Anspruch, technologisch immer einen Schritt voraus zu sein, haben sich vielseitige Kooperationen mit Partnern aus unterschiedlichen Bereichen ergeben, von denen die Kunden jederzeit stark profitieren!

 

 

 

DER TURM

 

Links auf dem Foto sehen Sie unsere Wirkungsstätte, einen ehemaligen Bahnwasserturm, der sich im Oldenburger Hafengebiet befindet. Der 33 m hohe Turm, der 1908 entstanden ist, wurde 1992 zu einem modernen Großraumbüro  umgebaut. Das ARE CON Büro in der 4. Ebene erreicht man nach dem Erklimmen von 46 Treppenstufen relativ mühelos!

 

Über uns

 

 

 

 

UNSERE PRODUKTE

Wir bieten unseren Kunden Komponenten und Halbfertigprodukte zur Herstellung von Smartcards sowie fertige Karten in sämtlichen Wunschkonstellationen an. Abgerundet wird unser Lieferprogramm durch Kartenzubehör, Key Fobs. RFID Label und Programmierdienstleistungen.

Anbei ein Kurzüberblick über unsere Liefermöglichkeiten. Detaillierte Informationen finden Sie unter den Einzelrubriken.

Frage

 

 

DAS TEAM

 

Unser  Stammteam setzt sich aus Kartenprofis zusammen, die gemeinsam über mehr als 50 Jahre Smartcard-Erfahrung verfügen! In unseren Lebensläufen befinden sich unter anderem folgende Stationen aus allen Bereichen der Smartcard-Industrie, angefangen bei den Branchen-Pionieren über Markführer von Halbleiterprodukten bis hin zu namhaften Chipkartenherstellern und Sicherheitsprodukt-Spezialisten.

NXP  Power Integrations  Winter AG  Novacard  Rothahn Essich 

 

 

 

 

 

NAME

 

FUNKTION

Phone Light gray button with reflection & red Mobile Phone Light gray button with reflection & red Email Light gray button with reflection & red
Über uns  

 

 

Bernhard F. Wernberger     

 

 

 

MANAGING DIRECTOR

 

 

 

+49 (0) 441 8000 675  

 

 

 

+49 (0) 160 907 13 587

 

 

 

wernberger@are-con.com

Über uns  

 

 

Anja Knitter

 

 

 

HEAD OF FINANCE

 

 

 

+49 (0) 441 8000 676

 

 

 

+49 (0) 151 58409296

 

 

 

knitter@are-con.com

   

 

 

 

 

 

 

Netzwerke schaden nur dem, der keine hat. © Helmut Glaßl (*1950), Thüringer Aphoristiker 

                                                                                            

MEMBER OF :

700-ICMA-logo

 

^